2021/22 Ekstraklasa Award nominees announced

Ekstraklasa SA has announced the nominees for its end-of-season awards ceremony. 20 players and 5 coaches have been nominated for six awards, with 36 experts from the media, the Ekstraklasa, and the PZPN voting for the winners.

Two of last year’s winners are back up for their respective awards: Pogoń Szczecin’s Dante Stipica for Goalkeeper of the Year, and Raków Częstochowa’s Marek Papszun for Coach of the Year. 2018/19 winner Frantisek Plach, of Piast Gliwice, also joins Stipica amongst the nominees for the goalkeeper award.

The impressive seasons of both Lech Poznań and Raków, who both reached the final of the Puchar Polski and continue to battle for the league title, are noted, too. Lech have nine nominations, whilst Raków have six. They include the league’s top two scorers, Ivi Lopez and Mikael Ishak, who are up for the Midfielder and Striker awards respectively, as well as receiving nominations for the prestigious Player of the Year.

Other nominees of note include Lechia striker, and recent Klub 100 inductee Flavio Paixao, former West Bromwich Albion and Hull City winger Kamil Grosicki, and HUNDRED 2022 pick Filip Majchrowicz.

The full list of nominees are below, and the winners will be announced at the annual Gala Ekstraklasy on 23 May.


Goalkeeper of the Season:

Krzysztof Kamiński (Wisła Płock)
Vladan Kovacević (Raków Częstochowa)
Filip Majchrowicz (Radomiak Radom)
Frantisek Plach (Piast Gliwice)
Dante Stipica (Pogoń Szczecin)

Defender of the Season:

Patryk Kun (Raków Częstochowa)
Antonio Milić (Lech Poznań)
Joel Pereira (Lech Poznań)
Bartosz Salamon (Lech Poznań)
Fran Tudor (Raków Częstochowa)

Midfielder of the Season:

Joao Amaral (Lech Poznań)
Kamil Grosicki (Pogoń Szczecin)
Jesper Karlstrom (Lech Poznań)
Ivi Lopez (Raków Częstochowa)
Josue Pesqueira (Legia Warsaw)

Striker of the Season:

Mikael Ishak (Lech Poznań)
Flavio Paixao (Lechia Gdańsk)
Łukasz Sekulski (Wisła Płock)
Luka Zahović (Pogoń Szczecin)
Łukasz Zwoliński (Lechia Gdańsk)

Coach of the Season:

Tomasz Kaczmarek (Lechia Gdańsk)
Marek Papszun (Raków Częstochowa)
Kosta Runjaić (Pogoń Szczecin)
Maciej Skorża (Lech Poznań)
Dawid Szulczek (Warta Poznań)

Player of the Season:

Joao Amaral (Lech Poznań)
Kamil Grosicki (Pogoń Szczecin)
Mikael Ishak (Lech Poznań)
Ivi Lopez (Raków Częstochowa)
Josue Pesqueira (Legia Warsaw)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s